Ivalde-casual-2091

I received a notecard from Beluah Mills regarding a challenge for Neferia Abels designs.  Neferia is the designer/creator of Ivalde.  I have shopped at Ivalde many times in the past and we have used her creations for one of our ballets.  The style she creates is from the 1920’s up to present.  Each piece or outfit can be worn at anytime whether you are going casual or a night on the town.  The challenge was to go to the store and pick out anything I wanted and post on it in any style I wanted.  I decided to do a classy look for each of these dresses to show a style that can be worn for any occasion.ivalde-black-poofgimp

In the first dress on the beginning page I think this is my new favorite dress.  You can dress it casual or dressy for a romantic date.  The adorable scarf that drapes over the shoulders and flows down the back is such a sassy touch.  Neferia never leaves detail out of her designs by any means.  She takes the style and kicks it up a notch in each piece that you purchase. 

The second sophistacted puff I call it is such a beautiful dress to take your significant out for a nigh of dancing.  The detailing of the corset is amazing and the prim skirt falls into place just right.  Another favorite of mine!

ivaldedance

 This dress was created with the 80’s in mind.  The adorable rhinestones down the sides of the leggins makes it a style that again you can dress up or down.  When I put it on I felt like dancing.  The color blue is such a bold and beautiful statement as well.ivalde-black-dress-butterfly

This dress is 50’s inspired and when I see this genre I always wish I could have lived in that time.  The full skirt at t-length and the heart neckline are the key hints to the period. 

I love Ivalde and enjoy seeing what she comes up with next.   Thank you Neferia for everything! If you need a blast into the past but looking for style, visit Ivalde. 

ivalde-pt2_0191

 

What I’m Wearing:

Black and one polka dot dress
SKIN-!Skin Within Alaysia Mei Smoky skin
Hair-HCT-Nalirra-Bleached
Eyes-Insolence-Eyelife
Dress-Ivalde-Evja Black Dress
Ring-JCNY-Athena-“ICONOCLAST” Wedding ring
Eyelashes-Redgrave-Showgirl 11
Bracelets-Spork silver bangles
Shoes-Maitreya-chichi

BLACK DRESS-50’S STYLE
SKIN-Belleza-Female Skin-Peace on Earth-Hunt
EYES-Insolence-Eyelife
HAIR-ETD-bonita-black
DRESS-IVALDE-Kianne Black Dress
Necklace-Illusions-Butterfly
Earrings-Illusions-Butterfly
Shoes-Tesla-Elise2

Blue Dance Dress
SKIN-Belleza-Female Skin-Peace on Earth Hunt
EYES-Glanz-fresh blue
HAIR-ETD-Lynne
DRESS-Melinda Blue Dress 1980
Necklacce and earrings-Illusions-Butterfly

Black full skirt fluff style
SKIN-Belleza-Belle-“Greatest Love Hunt”
EYES-Glanz-fresh blue
HAIR-ETD-Bonita
DRESS-Ivalde-Savina Black Dress
NECKLACE AND EARRINGS-JCNY-Precious seas
SHOES-Tesla-Elise2

Pictures by Pyper Dollinger

Written by Pyper Dollinger